bass pro shop’s free family summer camp!

If you live in San Antonio like I do, you know that it’s just too hot and dangerous to be running around playing outside, unless you’re at the lake, waterpark, etc.. especially for your little ones who might not stop to think about how hot and thirsty they are.  So I’ve been searching for free and fun activities to keep the summer fun.  One of the first places that I always search is Bass Pro Shops.

Up until a few years ago, I had never heard of or stepped foot in a Bass Pro Shop.  I saw a billboard advertising free pics with Santa around Christmas time and I thought, hey, let’s check it out! The place is amazing!!!!! It’s full of real taxidermied wild animals, giant fish tanks and 4 wheelers to climb on.  I quickly discovered that it’s a boys paradise.

hubby making a new friend

Rayne’s going 4 wheelin’

The Bass Pro Shops do up holidays right! They do easter egg hunts and photos with the bunny during easter, and Santa’s village and photos with Santa during Christmas, etc… And it’s all FREE! They have arts and crafts stations, photos, kids workshops, and it’s all like being in a zoo with the zebra’s, lions, mountain goats, wild boars, etc.. all inches away from you!

Rayne and River doing easter arts and crafts

For christmas I want…

So I thought I’d check them out and see what they have for kids during summer time and I’m they never disappoint me! They have a family summer camp going on right now until July 15th.  Included in this camp is free carousel rides, free s’mores cookouts, free games and arts and crafts, free family photos, free workshops classes where kids learn about things like camping, bird watching, etc… and while there, enter to win a ton of giveaways!

Click here to find a store near you and find out what they’re offering.  I know that the kids and I will be making quite a few trips over there in the next few weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

