Nuby step-up stool

Step stools are a necessity in this house. My 8 year old son Rayne has one in his closet so he can reach his clothes, my 3 year old son River needs them to reach everything and I’m even guilty of using them to reach things on the top shelf that the hubbs stashes up there. So these step-up stools from Nuby come in handy on a daily basis!

20130122-120858.jpg

These brightly colored stools grab a child’s attention from the start. They’re lightweight but can hold, get this, up to 800 pds! Seriously!

My favorite thing about this stool is the non skid base and the non slip textured top surface. Such a perfect feature for wiggly little kids!

20130122-121618.jpg

River recently used his to “cook” himself some scrambled eggs for breakfast! He wants to do everything independently.

20130122-121754.jpg

He’s been carrying that thing around with him from room to room when he needs it.

The Nuby step-up stool really makes him feel big and independent. I think I need to get a couple more. They’ll definitely get good use!

Get one, or two, for your child here, and watch how independent they can be.

Disclosure: I am an official Nuby mommy blogger and as such I receive products, free of charge, to review and write about. All words and opinions are 100% honest and my own. My preferences and experiences may differ from yours.

2 thoughts on “Nuby step-up stool

Leave a Reply

