DIY manicure of the week: panda face

As I was looking at my 10 month old daughter Honor bouncing in her rainforest jumper it started me thinking of pandas (don’t ask me to explain the inner workings of my mind).

So this weeks DIY manicure features panda nail art.

20130112-144417.jpg

Adorable right!?!!

I have every intention of doing a panda face on every nail but just got lazy, and Honor was getting tired of being in her bouncer, her patience wouldn’t have lasted much longer. So I copped out and did a black french tip to finish each nail.

To get my look use L.A. Colors polish in white to paint a half circle for the panda face, then using L.A. Colors in black velvet, dot on ears and free hand in some eyes and a nose.

4 thoughts on “DIY manicure of the week: panda face

  1. Pingback: My secret to a perfect DIY french manicure!! | Champagne taste on a beer budget

Leave a Reply

