Zoës kitchen. Yes please!

The first time I tried Zoës kitchen was at a blogger party that they catered for. I went back for 2nd’s (okay 3rd’s) of their made from scratch hummus. I love hummus! And there’s is so simple, fresh and addicting. But when I found out that their only location was way across town from me, I was a little bummed. So when I heard they were opening a new location, a little closer, I was actually excited!

When I was emailed about stopping by to sample and review their food, of course I said yes!

20130330-180107.jpg

Hubbs and I took the mins down for dinner to check out the new location. The restaurant itself is bright and vibrant with plenty of seating and a great patio area complete with fans for our hot San Antonio days!

We, of course, ordered up some hummus with fresh warm pitas, the grilled steak and portobello mushroom sandwich and steak and salmon kabobs. Yum, yum, yum! There was nothing left! The sandwich is grilled with oil on the bread which left it, well…oily, which I didn’t care for, but if you ask for it to be grilled with no, or very light oil, I’d recommend it. Hubbs and I both picked the steak kabobs as our favorite. However they season the steak is perfect and they’re cooked to medium rare, which is how we like it (specify how you want it and they’ll gladly oblige). And don’t ever go without grabbing an order of hummus!

20130330-180004.jpg

20130330-181044.jpg

20130330-181056.jpg

Zoës kitchen is quickly becoming a family favorite, and with the fresh, natural, from scratch food they offer, I have no problem with my all natural diet family craving it!

Leave a Reply

