DIY manicure of the week: just a bit of shine

I broke 3 nails this past week! In result of that, I’ve had to cut them all down to basically the stub. I hate accenting my nails when they’re this short, so in lieu of solid colored or patterned nails, that’d draw more attention to my hands, I’ve just added a touch of glitter.

20130515-141324.jpg

Using glitter polish on its own, without a solid color base coat, adds shine without calling for attention. This champagne pink color, cocktail from LA Colors, is perfect for my look.

20130515-141533.jpg

See the subtle sheen they add?! I love it!

Happy polishing!

2 thoughts on “DIY manicure of the week: just a bit of shine

Leave a Reply

