DIY bracelet display & storage

As we’ve been setting up our new home, I’ve been looking for better ways to display and store items like my accessories. I knew that I wanted them on display so I can see them all at a glance, specifically my cuffs, bangles, bracelets and watches.

I’ve wanted a Jewelry store like display for some time but didn’t want to purchase one when I knew I could DIY.

On a mission to get a bit more organized, I went looking through the garage at items that were about to be thrown out. I found a couple of pieces of scrap wood and fabric and I knew I had it!

Check out my finished product!

20130615-135204.jpg

Now follow along to get your own display & storage!

Here’s what you’ll need
– 2 scrap pieces of wood, length of your choosing
– fabric of your choice
– small nails and hammer
– wood glue
– small mirror

20130615-135553.jpg

Cut the fabric to cover your pieces of wood. Leave one end uncovered bare wood to be glued onto your base.

20130615-135628.jpg

I used small nails and hammered them in to secure my fabric but use what your comfortable with, a staple gun, fabric glue, even sewing a sleeve to slip over the wood.

Using wood glue, glue the uncovered wood end to the mirror and allow them to fully dry.

20130615-140351.jpg

20130615-140356.jpg

There you have it! I’m so happy with my new display and even happier that it cost me nothing! Now I need to go accessory shopping and fill them up!

Next up is a necklace display!

Happy crafting!

One thought on “DIY bracelet display & storage

  1. Pingback: DIY Cat in the hat collage posters | Champagne taste on a beer budget

Leave a Reply

